CSA Share, Week One, Day Six

Today I had an awesome omelette with the eggs that were in my share.  I used some of the garlic scapes and spinach, sauteeing them in butter, then adding the eggs with a sprinkle of tumeric and salt and pepper.  So good.  Tonight my plan is homemade pizza, using the scapes, spinach, and the oregano that I picked for toppings, along with other toppings.   I’ll also have the few leftover turnips from last night’s dinner on the side.  I used the mint again in my water, and also in some homemade iced green tea.  And for some reason my 7-year-old is crazy about the pick-your-own sorrel herb, so he will just grab a bunch out of the herb glass in the fridge and eat them up.  Oh, and every day, our turtle gets a nice farm-fresh lettuce leaf  🙂

I’ll wait till pickup tomorrow to see if we get more spinach and how much, before I decide how much of my existing spinach I want to freeze.

Leave a Reply

