CSA Share for 2010 Week Four

Lots of greens this week.  I have some ideas for these greens, but could certainly use more ideas from you.  The veggies are growing well, and we’re getting big portions of each:

  • green cabbage
  • bunch of radishes
  • swiss chard
  • Red Russian kale
  • arugula
  • mizuna
  • head of lettuce
  • 2 summer squash
  • pick your own herbs

Tonight I snipped the tops off the radishes and stored the radishes in my “root veggie” bag.  (I combine all radishes, turnips, kohlrabi, etc, into one bag in my veggie drawer.)  I put the radish tops back into my “greens” bag to deal with tomorrow.  I washed and spun up the whole head of lettuce, along with a little bit of swiss chard, arugula, and mizuna.  We’ll see how the kids do with the darker greens…

Leave a Reply

