CSA Share, Week Four, Day Five

I finally went online and searched for radish recipes, and found a very simple one that sounded great:  Radish, Butter and Bread over at whatscookingamerica.net.  So I tried it tonight and it’s fantastic.  It’s nice and light for summertime, and will finally get me to use up all those radishes in my veggie drawer.

I tried another new idea tonight by slicing the two yellow zucchinis into bite-sized pieces and tossing them in olive oil, garlic powder, salt, pepper, and a little curry powder (the curry is the part I’d never tried before).  Then I spread the zucchini on a baking pan and baked at 425 degrees for about 15 minutes or so (you could also try broiling them).  It was SO good that I’ll be sure to make this regularly.

Lots of garlic scapes went into tonight’s dinner by sauteing them in olive oil, then tossing with spinach noodles.

I used the rest of my kale yesterday in a kale salad (I’ll post the recipe this weekend).  I made this a lot last year.  I made it this time with Red Russian kale, but I think it works better with the curly-type Winterbor kale, which I just read in our newsletter that we are getting this week!

Leave a Reply

