CSA Share, Week Four, Day Six

I’ve done pretty well with getting my veggie drawer emptied out and ready for pickup day tomorrow: only one-half head of cabbage left in there, which is fine because I know that will last in there for awhile.  The other half went into our cabbage salad tonight, which is just shredded cabbage combined with a shredded carrot, sunflower seeds, and raisins, then tossed with Balsamic Vinegar Dressing.  This type of salad is a staple of my summertime meals because it’s light, quick, and easy.

I went through a nice handful of radishes today on my buttered bread (see yesterday’s post).  I sure am glad I found that recipe.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Anna Barker on July 14, 2010 at 12:34 pm

    So happy to see that you are blogging about our shares…! About that cabbage: I made traditional cole slaw from the Victory Garden cookbook. I also added some quartered-then-sliced radishes to the mix. Dear husband thought that was strange when he saw me making it, but I guess he liked it because he set the rest of the bowl on his lap after dinner and ate it while he watched TV. Just like potato chips!

    Reply

    • Love it…another way to use up my radishes, and one I’m definitely going to try. Thanks so much for the idea, and glad it turned into “munchies” for your family!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

