Eggplant Parmesan Update

As mentioned in my post from last week, I planned on using last week’s eggplant in an Eggplant Parmesan recipe I found in Prevention magazine, which I did over the weekend.

I had to pare down the recipe to about a fourth, which left me wanting to make it again.  It was so very delicious, super flavorful, and not too greasy/heavy at all.  I used all my farm eggplant, and instead of the plum tomatoes called for in the recipe, I used a bunch of farm cherry tomatoes, mashing them with a potato masher right in the pan.  I also used my farm garlic, and farm basil that I had frozen from a previous share. I liked Prevention’s suggestion to take this on-the-go, as it is just as good at room temperature.  I WILL be making this again!

2 responses to this post.

  1. My friend’ve just have an eggplant strike in her house… I will send her your link… if she wanna give it a try!
    Thanks for sharing… it looks so yummy 🙂

    Reply

    • Thanks for the comment! I hope your friend does give this a try; it’s sure to end her eggplant strike. I look forward to exploring your blog some more…beautiful pictures!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

