Inside-Out Dumplings

Wow…where has this recipe been all my life??  I made a variation of the Inside-Out Pork Dumplings mentioned in my last post.  I actually adapted and merged this recipe with Alton Brown’s Vegetarian Steamed Dumplings recipe, which I’ve been using for years to make these the “old-fashioned,” time-consuming way.  It turned out exactly like I had hoped:  the taste was just like the dumplings I’ve made in the past, at a fraction of the effort.  It’s a fantastic way to use our bok choi, and has found a place in my current top-ten recipes.

Leave a Reply

