Fast, Easy, and Hearty Pizza Dough

Remember my Tortilla Pizza recipe post, during the heat of the summer?  Well, it’s time to break out a more hearty dough recipe,  using an idea from one of my favorite books, The Complete Tightwad Gazette (or The Tightwad Gazette II) by Amy Dacyczyn.  This dough is fast and super easy to make and requires no hand-kneading, but the catch is you need a food pr0cessor to follow the recipe exactly.  (I’m sure you could get by without one, though, by hand-kneading the dough.)

I’ve found the recipe online here for you to try.  Topping ideas are of course unlimited.  Tonight I even got to add garlic scapes that I had chopped and froze from the farm months ago.

Leave a Reply

