What To Do With That Cabbage

Because the temp went down into the 50’s last night (and will tonight as well), I used it as a sign 😉  that I needed to make some soup for lunch.  So, if you still have cabbage in your fridge, QUICK, make some cabbage soup!

I made a hot and sour cabbage and tofu soup from my Moosewood Restaurant Cooking for Health cookbook, but I also found some fantastic-sounding recipes over at tastespotting; just type “cabbage soup” into the search bar, and you’ll be directed to other sites with delicious recipes and beautiful photos.  I think the Sweet and Sour Cabbage Soup looks good, and I’m really looking forward to making Simple Cabbage and Bean Soup.  I’m just happy that cabbage lasts so long in the fridge, waiting patiently for these somewhat cooler days.

Leave a Reply

