CSA Share for 2012 Week Six

Just a quick post this week since we are away.   I missed my veggies, but my neighbor picked up my share which I’m sure she enjoyed.   I did get to read our newsletter over at our farm’s website and saw that there are purple Viking potatoes this week, so I’ll direct you over to an article in the New York Times by Mark Bittman for further reading on these beautiful potatoes.

Reminder:  If you pay for your share in two payments, the second payment is due by August 1.

One response to this post.

  1. Greetings from Alaska – THANK YOU MOST KINDLY for the shout out! I strongly encourage folks to SUPPORT FARMERS MARKETS & SMALL SHOPS! “Fresher by Far” is the ALASKA GROWN motto! ROCK ON – EAT LOCAL! Cheers & Cyber-chocolate – Cherie Stihler

    Reply

Leave a Reply

